Had another wonderful talk with Steve King and Johnnie Putman of WGN Radio Chicago. For those of you who are new to this blog, Steve and Johnnie are night time radio personalities. Steve has long standing celiac disease and both live a gluten-free lifestyle. They are very supportive of my cause, that being to reach as many people living with celiac disease as I can. In advance of mine and Bill’s upcoming lecture, Steve and Johnnie were kind enough to chat with me by phone and allow me to shamelessly plug the lecture. I will not bore you with the details of the lecture as they were spelled out in the previous post. However, should you be interested in hearing the interview, you may do so via the WGN radio website. http://www.wgnradio.com/shows/stevejohnnie/wgnam-sj-celiac-lecture-may-15-2011,0,1155568.mp3file.

I so enjoy speaking with Steve and Johnnie. If you happen to be up at the midnight hour, tune in and take a listen. I guarantee you will enjoy the show!

