It is not too often I put out two posts a night. However, I am aware of how many Starbuck fans there are. There is some disheartening news for those of you fans that also have any type of gluten-intolerance. If you are in the habit of ordering the Light Frappuccino, Starbucks has taken out the dairy base and added a base containing gluten. According to the article, New Frappuccino recipe deletes dairy, adds gluten  by Melissa Allison from the Seattle Times, the regular frappuccino does not contain any ingredients with gluten. However it is not listed as gluten-free due to the risk of contamination. “Customers who want a reduced calorie Frappuccino but are sensitive to gluten can request non-fat milk in a regular Frappuccino, the company said.”

Sorry to disappoint those of you who started their day off with this product. Thought I would give you a heads-up!

http://seattletimes.nwsource.com/html/coffeecity/2011829401_new_frappuccino_recipe_deletes.html

Advertisements